Vancouver Olympic Cauldron
Vancouver,  British Columbia,  Canada

Studio G3 Glass, LLC
Thousands of Vancouverites and tourists walk by the Olympic Cauldron every day, not knowing that this Masterpiece was locally crafted by Studio G3 Glass! Using over 500 pieces of Textured Glass, and our signature texture and enhancing it to make it look like ice, the cauldron today has truly become a symbol of Vancouver.

It all started when Wayne Gretzky lit the glass torch for the first time at the 2010 Vancouver Opening Ceremony and the crowds went wild. This event led up to a very controversial concern for the city of Vancouver, as they fenced off the olympic cauldron, keeping it away from public resulting in global spotlight. Today, the Glass Cauldron sits inside a beautiful water fountain with a dim light that changes color throughout the day.

From time to time, on special days like Canada Day and New Years, the Flames turn on for the day accompanied by a festival. Also, the Glass Cauldron can be lit for private events, for a fee of course!
Studio G3 Glass, LLC
Studio G3 was founded in 1996 by Naser Niki and Johnny Tse with well over 50 years of combined experience in art glass and graphic design. They both share the same passion for designing elegant and distinctive glass creations, which many consider each one a masterpiece.

Our glass products are mainly created using the sandblasting and kiln-forming techniques. Here at Studio G3, our goal is to broaden the limits of glass design using these two techniques. Innovative and exclusive glass creations such as the Faux-Marble finished glass, the Architectural Glass Collection, Fusion and Heavy Texture Series are some of the products derived from the sandblasting and kiln-forming techniques. The possibilities are endless at Studio G3. We customize to suit even the wildest ideas imaginable.
Address: 3108-1225 Kingsway Avenue
City: Port Coquitlam
State: BC
Zip: V3C1S2
Country: Canada
Phone: (604) 552-0017
Fax: (604) 552-0016
more info »
Call For Entries - 2018-19 ADEX Awards
Official winners